Music

August 19 2020

Gastown Unplugged

Now that Patiotown is in full swing it’s time kick it up a notch.

Gastown Unplugged is a new, free pop-up music series set in multiple locations throughout Gastown from now until October. The best part – it’s an initiative put on by our businesses to help support local artists. From jazz to slow jams and everything in between, you can now enjoy live music from the comfort of your favourite patio or while walking down the cobblestone streets.

Musicians can be found performing at four different public spaces. Locations include Water St. at Richards St. and Cambie St., Abbott St., and in the new Maple Tree Square Pop-Up Plaza.

Stay tuned here for the weekly schedule or on the @mygastown Instagram page.

Wednesday, Aug. 19
Maple Tree Square
Pat Chessel
5-8pm

Friday, Aug 21
Abbott Street
Sadie + Cam Labelle
5-8pm

Saturday, Aug 22
Abbott Street
Lee Nichole
5-8pm

Saturday, Aug 22
Richards Street x Water Street
Mark Woodyard
6-9pm

Sunday, Aug 23
Cambie Streeet x Water Street
Nathan Barrett
6-9pm

Monday, Aug 24 (previously Thurs, Aug 20 – rescheduled due to weather)
Maple Tree Square
Mike Cody Band
5-8pm

Wednesday, Aug 26
Maple Tree Square
Katie Stewart
5-8pm

Thursday, Aug 27
Maple Tree Square
AOK Quartet
5-8pm

Thursday, Aug 27
Cambie Streeet x Water Street
The Poorboy Trio
6-9pm

Friday, Aug 28
Abbott Street
Pat Chessel
5-8m

Saturday, Aug 29
Abbott Street
Chris Witoski
5-8pm

Saturday, Aug 29
Richards Street x Water Street
Cory Curtis
6-9pm

Saturday, Aug 29
Maple Tree Square
Katie Stewart
5-8pm

Sunday, Aug 30
Cambie Streeet x Water Street
Sam Chimes
6-9pm

Wednesday, Sept. 2
Maple Tree Square
Mike Cody Band
5-8pm

Thursday, Sept. 3
Cambie Streeet x Water Street
Latin Lounge
6-9pm

Friday, Sept. 4
Abbott Street
Zoey
5-8m

Saturday, Sept. 5
Abbott Street
Lee and Katie Duo
5-8pm

Saturday, Sept. 5
Richards Street x Water Street
@its.dj.detweiler
6-9pm

Wednesday, Sept. 9
Maple Tree Square
Katie Stewart
5-8pm

Thursday, Sept. 10
Cambie Streeet x Water Street
Digger Dan
6-9pm

Friday, Sept. 11
Abbott Street
Pat Chessel
5-8m

Saturday, Sept. 12
Maple Tree Square
Matthew Cook-Contois
5-8pm

Saturday, Sept. 12
Richards Street x Water Street
Adam Woodall
6-9pm

Friday, Sept. 18
Abbott Street
Cam Labelle
5-8m

Saturday, Sept. 19
Abbott Street
Chris Witoski
5-8m

Saturday, Sept. 19
Maple Tree Square
Troy Cross
5-8pm

Saturday, Sept. 19
Richards Street x Water Street
Patrick Gavigan
6-9pm

Friday, Sept. 25
Maple Tree Square
Pat Chessel
5-8pm

Friday, Sept. 25
Abbott Street
Ryley & Kaylar
5-8m

Saturday, Sept. 26
Abbott Street
Chris Witoski
5-8m

Saturday, Sept. 26
Richards Street x Water Street
Adam Woodall
6-9pm

Wednesday, Sept. 30
Maple Tree Square
Zoey Leven
5-8pm

Saturday, Oct. 3
Richards Street x Water Street
Cory Curtis
6-9pm

Saturday, Oct. 10
Richards Street x Water Street
Patrick Gavigan
6-9pm